My three men

Standard

I only have three men in my life that means the world to me: my dad, my husband, & my godson.

My dad wasn’t the perfect father but he love his kids. I was always teased to be his favorite & that’s ok because hes my favorite. You can always be assured that you will laugh & have a great time when you are around him. He is so easy to talk to & don’t judge. My dad is the only person who says my full first name. When I get in a tizzy fit I can always hear my dad voice saying “be cool Pamela be cool!” I love this man with all my heart & soul.

My husband: we’ve been married 12 years & together 13 years. I actually fell for him the first day I met him in Atlanta. We haven’t had the perfect marriage but we have been true to each other. For any man to but up with my head strong ways, stubbornish & still love me unconditionally I am impressed & he has.

We never really had the traditional married roles but I must say my husband has taken on a new role of taking care of me. I go through my depressed states & hes right there holding me & telling me everything will be ok. I know he must be worried about me but he never shows it. I truly love him & He deserves a wife that is not all ways having melt downs.

Now my godson is the joy of my life. 6 years ago my cousin blessed me with him. Im so thankful to her for allowing me to be apart of his life. Hes going up so fast. He loves Spiderman & John Cena. He brings me so much joy! Im so happy when he is around but I don’t know if he should be around me. Im so afraid that hes going to grow up & leave me like everyone else. I love that boy with all my heart. He’s my lil Buddha. I sure hope he remembers me & know that I love him.

I love each of them & they hold a special place in my heart.

Love you guys forever….

My three men!

About PK

A wife, mother, sister, and aunt. I scrapbook for a hobby. I am a business woman that owns two businesses. I love to talk & meet people. God is working in my life. The mission of this blog is to strengthen marriages. Marriages are the nucleus of our communities and we must nurture and strengthen marriages in order to transform our communities.

Leave a Reply

