Parenting is hard

Standard

Parenting is harder than marriage to me. Being a parent in the 21st century is no joke.

Parents nowadays are fighting against a lot of demons to protect their children. These demons come in so many forms & in several looks.

When kids hit puberty it is no way to know just how bad it will get. There is no way to prepare for what is going to attack your family.

The best thing is to lay the foundation from birth & pray. These streets are ruthless & they want our children.

Talk with your children & not at them. Be mindful of the things you say to your kids. Remember those in the streets will tell them what they want to hear & give them the love they are seeking.

Being a parent is hard. Love your children. Kiss your children but set boundaries & consequences early.

Kids need stability & parents who are their parents & not just trying to be their friends.

Being a parent is hard so don’t beat yourself up if your child don’t agree with your decisions. Remember it’s not easy but you are your child first defense, you are your child protector.

Parenting isn’t easy but you must do it!

My niece ran away yesterday. We don’t know where she is. I feel like I failed her & didn’t protect her enough. I know & understand that I was fighting so many demons to protect my niece but I allowed a demon to slip in & now she is gone.

Parents please please try to cover all the bases with you protecting your children.

Being a parent is hard!

About PK

A wife, mother, sister, and aunt. I scrapbook for a hobby. I am a business woman that owns two businesses. I love to talk & meet people. God is working in my life. The mission of this blog is to strengthen marriages. Marriages are the nucleus of our communities and we must nurture and strengthen marriages in order to transform our communities.

Leave a Reply

