Sherri Shepherd Breaks Her Silence After Filing For Divorce: ‘I’m A Fighter; I’m A Survivor’

Standard
Sherri Shepherd Breaks Her Silence After Filing For Divorce: ‘I’m A Fighter; I’m A Survivor’

It hurts to see marriages end but it’s even more de sating when it’s fought in the media. I pray this couple finds peace as individuals but most importantly as coparents.

HelloBeautiful

sherri_shepherd_jcountess_161110_106917916_640x380

Along with jugging motherhood and a full-time career, Sherri Shepherd is in the midst of two custody battles and a divorce. But, she says her spirit will not be broken.

During a recent interview with People magazine, “The View” co-host said she is holding up just fine. “I’m a Chicago girl – I’m a fighter; I’m a survivor,” she declared. “And all the stuff in the media? You hope that your character and integrity will scream louder than what you can say. So I stand behind my character and integrity. You can’t hold me down – I’m a wonderful mama.”

MUST READ: Sherri Shepherd Defends Being A Working Mother: ‘Mommy Is Trying To Pay The Bills’

She went on to detail the double standard society has against working mothers. “Do I think there’s a double standard? I don’t know – yes, I do. With working moms, you’ve got to deal…

View original post 266 more words

About PK

A wife, mother, sister, and aunt. I scrapbook for a hobby. I am a business woman that owns two businesses. I love to talk & meet people. God is working in my life. The mission of this blog is to strengthen marriages. Marriages are the nucleus of our communities and we must nurture and strengthen marriages in order to transform our communities.

Leave a Reply

